Guest Opinion

//Guest Opinion

Racist Fliers As Liberal Traps

Al Stankard, aka Harlem Venison By OMAR KHAN A civil war sparked from racial tension is the last thing on my mind — that is until I met a hippy-looking man preaching unity and found out he is an avowed “racist.” Then anxiety heightened into fear. It looks like the alt-right isn’t just

By |December 8th, 2017|Featured, Guest Opinion, United States|

The Failure Of The Centralised Healthcare System In The United Kingdom

By NIKOLAY FILIBEV The National Health Service (NHS) in the UK was created after the end of WWII as the crown jewel of the British Labour Party. Even though being among the most developed countries, UK has its fair share of problems with regards to healthcare. These problems are far bigger than what the politicians

By |October 6th, 2017|Featured, Guest Opinion, United Kingdom|

A Cannabis Revolution Is Taking Place In Lithuania’s Anarchist District

By ROBERTA DOMBROVSKYTE The Vilnius street artists that brought us murals like “the Putin and Trump kiss” and “The party is over” have decided to tell us all the truth about cannabis. On the 15th of August, the assumptions day, the anarchist district Užupis announced it is liberalizing cannabis. The mural was unveiled in a

By |August 19th, 2017|Featured, Guest Opinion|

Climate Change Vs. The Paris Climate Accord

The exit sign atop the Arc de Triomphe in Paris By GARY KIRKLAND This essay concerns two separate issues that many have conflated to obfuscate both issues. One is whether rich people or countries should give money to poor people or countries. The second issue is whether the climate is changing because of global

By |June 5th, 2017|Featured, Guest Opinion|

Getting Paid And Managing Your Life In Bitcoin

By FABIANO DIAS What is it like to receive wages and manage your life using bitcoin? It has been more than a year now since I started receiving 100% of my wages in bitcoin. I can state for sure I'm not the only one, since I work for Bitwage, an American Company that allows professionals to

By |May 17th, 2017|Featured, Guest Opinion|

Government Health Care And Insurance

By GARY KIRKLAND As I write this essay the United States of America National Government is trying to get a “Repeal and Replace Obamacare (Affordable, really the UN-affordable, Care Act).”  Congress gave the new bill the “American Care Act,” I think.  This bill, just like Obamacare, involves people getting medical insurance.  The personal story at

By |March 11th, 2017|Guest Opinion|

History And Liberty In Immigration

Visigoths sack Rome - Wikimedia Commons By GARY KIRKLAND Immigration is a hot issue right now around the world. This essay will discuss the issue from both a historical and Libertarian perspective. Between 100,000 and 40,000 years ago, homo sapiens sapiens first emigrated out of Africa. By 30,000 years ago, based on archaeological and

By |February 5th, 2017|Featured, Guest Opinion|

Brexit: Maybe Not After All

Despite the Leave victory in the British referendum asking to remain or to leave the European Union last Thursday, things might not be so straightforward for an actual process of British separation from Europe.   By SAM GOLDBERG The outcome of the British referendum regarding the EU last Thursday showed one thing clearly: there is

By |June 27th, 2016|European Union, Featured, Guest Opinion, United Kingdom|

This Wall is Bananas

 

By |March 27th, 2016|Daniel Palin, European Union, Greece, Guest Opinion, Israel, Podcasts, Syria, Turkey|

Freeman Cast: Of Gods, Kings, Wine, and Vodka

In Vino Veritas  

By |July 28th, 2015|Daniel Palin, Featured, Guest Opinion, Josh Friedman, Podcasts|

ECB Protests: Frankfurt Burning

The European Central Bank, also known as the ECB was struck by protests today. The whole affair involved the arrest of nearly 400 anti capitalists with one agenda. They seek to try to make Mario Draghi and their colleagues go back on opening the new ECB headquarters in Frankfurt. Once again the Occupy Movement shows its

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com